Sigma Epsilon Pi

Sigma Epsilon Pi is an honorary society for the purpose of giving the special recognition to scholastic achievement in student life. Membership is limited to seven members of the faculty and ten percent of the senior class. Students must have a minimum cumulative Grade-point average of 3.3 for seven semesters.

The society was founded in 1932 and in 1947 was organized as a local equivalent of Phi Beta Kappa, with similar membership requirements. The alumni members of Sigma Epsilon Pi include some of the college's most distinguished graduates who have gone on to make significant contributions to a variety of different fields of endeavor.

Faculty Members:

Professor John Flanders
Dr. Rita Gulstad
Professor Sally Hackman
Dr. Roger Drake
Professor Maryann Rustemeyer
Dr. Dori Waggoner
Dr. Claude R. Westfall