Academic Calendar

Some classes meet or do not meet on certain days, depending on the local college's calendar. Confer with the instructor and/or regional site coordinator to determine when and whether the local college observes a holiday. Most statewide locations use the top calendar except Columbia. Payment is due on the first day of class each term. Payments can be made through the eCashier system. Please refer to the Graduate Academic Calendar graduate course dates.

2014-2015

Term I, Undergraduate:  August 18 - October 10, 2014

Last day to add a course: August 20
Last day to withdraw: October 3

EXFA 2014, Undergraduate: August 25 - December 19, 2014

Last day to add a course: August 30
Last day to withdraw: December 5
Thanksgiving Break:  Saturday Nov. 22-Sunday, November 31

Term II, Undergraduate: October 20 - December 12, 2014

Last day to add a course: October 22
Last day to withdraw: December 5

January Term, Undergraduate: December 15, 2014 - January 9, 2015

Last day to add a course: December 15
Last day to withdraw: January 2

Term III, Undergraduate: January 12 - March 6, 2015

Last day to add a course: January 14
Last day to withdraw: February 27

Graduate: January 12 - May 1, 2015

Last day to add a course: January 16
Last day to withdraw: April 17

EXSP 2015, Undergraduate: January 20 - May 15, 2015

Last day to add a course: January 25
Last day to withdraw: May 1
Spring Break: March 21 – March 29

Term IV, Undergraduate: March 16 - May 8, 2015

Last day to add a course: March 18
Last day to withdraw: May 1

EXSU 2015, Undergraduate: May 16 – August 21, 2015

1st 3-week session, Undergraduate: May 18 – June 5, 2015

Last day to add a course: May 18
Last day to withdraw: May 29

1st 4-week session, Undergraduate: June 8 – July 2, 2015

Last day to add a course: June 8
Last day to withdraw: June 26

2nd 4-week session, Undergraduate: July 6 – July 31, 2015

Last day to add a course: July 6
Last day to withdraw: July 24

8-week session, Undergraduate: June 8 – July 31, 2015

Last day to add a course: June 8
Last day to withdraw: July 24

2nd 3-week session, Undergraduate: August 3 – August 21, 2015

Last day to add a course: August 3
Last day to withdraw: August 14

 

Columbia
Spring 2015  
Spring 2015 enrollment begins October 1, 2014
Spring 2015 classes begin January 20, 2015
Last day to Add & Drop w/o “W” January 27, 2015
Spring Recess Begins March 21, 2015
Classes resume after Spring Recess March 30, 2015
Last day to drop a course/withdraw April 24, 2015
Last days of class (final examinations) May 11-14, 2015
Final Grades DUE May 18, 2015
   
Summer 2015 (8-week session)  
Summer (8-week session) enrollment begins March 2, 2015
Summer (8-week session) classes begin June 8, 2015
Last day to Add & Drop w/o “W” June 9, 2015
Independence Day recess July 3, 2015
Last day to drop an 8-week course/withdraw July 24, 2015
Summer (8-week session) classes end July 30, 2015
Final Grades DUE August 3, 2015
   
Summer 2015 (first 4-week session)  
Summer (4-week sessions) enrollment begins March 2, 2015
Summer (first 4-week session) classes begin June 8, 2015
Last day to drop a course & receive W June 26, 2015
First 4-week summer session end July 2, 2015
 Final Grades DUE  July 6, 2015
   
Summer 2015 (second 4-week session)  
Summer (4-week sessions) enrollment begins March 2, 2015
Independence Day recess July 3, 2015
Summer (second 4-week session) classes begin July 6, 2015
Last day to drop a course & receive W July 24, 2015
Second 4-week summer session end July 30, 2015
 Final Grades DUE August 3, 2015

 

 Fall 2015  
 Fall 2015 enrollment begins  Friday, May 1, 2015
 Fall 2015 classes begin  Monday, August 24, 2015
 Last day to Add & Drop  Friday, August 28, 2015
 Labor Day (no classes)  Monday, September 7, 2015
 Thanksgiving recess begins (no classes)  Saturday, November 21, 2015
 Thanksgiving recess ends  Sunday, November 29, 2015
 Last day to drop a course/withdraw  Monday, November 30, 2015
 Last days of class (final examinations)  Mon. December 14-Thurs. December 17, 2015
 Final Grades DUE  Monday, December 21, 2015
   
 Spring 2016  
 Spring 2016 enrollment begins  Thursday, October 1, 2015
 Spring 2016 classes begin  Tuesday, January 19, 2016
 Last day to Add & Drop  Friday, January 22, 2016
 Spring Recess Begins  Saturday, March 26, 2016
 Classes resume after Spring Recess  Monday, April 4, 2016
 Last day to drop a course/withdraw  Friday, April 22, 2016
 Last days of class (final examinations)  Mon. May 9-Thurs. May 12, 2016
 Final Grades DUE  Monday, May 16, 2016
   
 Summer 2016 (8-week Session)  
 Summer (8-week) enrollment begins  Tuesday, March 1, 2016
 Summer (8-week) classes begin  Monday, June 6, 2016
 Last day to Add & Drop  Wednesday, June 8, 2016
 Independence Day recess  Monday, July 4, 2016
 Last day to drop an 8-week course/withdraw  Friday, July 22, 2016
 Summer (8-week) classes end  Thursday, July 28, 2016
 Final Grades DUE  Monday, August 1, 2016
   
 Summer 2016 (first 4-week session)  
 Summer (4-week) enrollment begins  Tuesday, March 1, 2016
 Summer (first 4-week) classes begin  Monday, June 6, 2016
 Last day to drop a 4-week course/withdraw  Friday, June 24, 2016
 First 4-week summer session end  Friday, July 1, 2016
 Final Grades DUE  Tuesday, July 5, 2016
   
 Summer 2016 (second 4-week session)  
 Summer (4-week) enrollment begins  Tuesday, March 1, 2016
 Independence Day recess  Monday, July 4, 2016
 Summer (second 4-week) classes begin  Tuesday, July 5, 2016
 Last day to drop a 4-week course/withdraw  Friday, July 22, 2016
 Second 4-week summer session end  Friday, July 29, 2016
 Final Grades DUE  Monday, August 1, 2016
 
©