Burford Hall

Burford Hall was opened in 1960 and provides housing for 104 men. It is named in honor of Dr. Cyrus E. Burford, who was chairman of the CMU Board of Curators for many years.


Residence Hall Staff 2014-15
Residence Hall Director:

Resident Assistants: Kaleb Borghardt
First Floor - Thomas Waggoner
Second Floor - Jakob Junker
Third Floor - Nicholas Holmes


A typical room in Burford Hall has:

  • 9 feet x 14 feet of floor space
  • 9 feet ceilings
  • One window (55 inches x 43 inches)
  • Network computer connection capabilities
  • Cable TV capabilities
  • Furnished with 2 bed springs and 2 mattresses
  • Built in dresser, 2 closets and 2 desks in each room