Assessment Committee

The Assessment Committee researches, develops, reviews, and recommends procedures/policies to assess student learning in and beyond the classroom. In coordination with the Vice President and Dean of the University and the Associate Dean of the University, the Assessment Committee advises the faculty on the progress of student learning. A yearly report is presented to faculty summarizing assessment of academic programs and General Education, and any changes to the General Education assessment plan.


Committee Membership

Dr. Ashley Lough - Associate Professor of Biology (Co-Chair)
Prof. Sandra Wald - Assistant Dean of the Central Region (CGES representative)
Prof. Pam Shakelford - Assistant Professor of Business
Dr. Melissa Loehnig Simons - Associate Professor of Music (Co-Chair)
Prof. Kristan Erdmann - Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
Dr. Ryan Woldruff - Assistant Professor of English
Prof. Lisa Morrison - Assistant Professor of Education

Dr. Cynthia Dudenhoffer - Director of Information Resources and Assessment (Ex Officio)