Statewide/Online Scholarships 

Central Methodist University offers a variety of scholarships under the Gulstad Achievement Scholarship for online and statewide. The scholarship award is $1,000 for students who are interested in studying at one of CMU's extended sites or online. The scholarship will be applied to tuition only and cannot exceed the tuition amount charged for the semester it's awarded. All awards will be split equally between two semesters. 

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Newly admitted student to CMU and enrolled in an undergraduate program (part-time or full-time)
  • Completed or be within one semester of completing an associate's degree from a CMU partner community college (associate degree must be confirmed before award is processed)
  • Minimum cumulative GPA of 2.75 on a 4.0 scale at the time of graduation from the community college
  • U.S. citizen or legal resident

Scholarship recipients may reapply one time, for a total possible award of two years. Renewal awards will be evaluated based on: 

  • Completion of the renewal application 
  • Minimum CMU GPA of 2.75 
  • Successful completion of all academic coursework in the previous award year at CMU

For application and deadline information, please click on the partner school below that you completed or will be completing an associate's degree. Please email with any questions.

Black River Technical College (AR) Rich Mountain Community College (AR) 
Crowder College (MO) South Arkansas Community College (AR) 
East Central College (MO) Southeastern Illinois College (IL) 
Indian Hills Community College (IA) Southeastern Community College (IA) 
Iowa Western Community College (IA) Southwestern Community College (IA) 
Jefferson College (MO) Southwestern Illinois College (IL) 
Johnson County Community College (KS) St. Charles Community College (MO) 
Kaskaskia College (IL)  St. Louis Community College (MO) 
Lewis and Clark Community College (IL)  State Fair Community College (MO) 
Metropolitan Community College - KC (MO)  State Technical College of Missouri (MO) 
Mineral Area College (MO)  Three Rivers College (MO) 
Moberly Area Community College (MO)  Renewal Scholarship Application 
North Central Missouri College (MO) 
Northeast Iowa Community College (IA) 
Northwest Arkansas Community College (AR) 
Ozarka College (AR) 
Ozarks Technical College (MO) 
Rend Lake College (IL)